Children of Earth: Day One

By Mark
Episode Title: Day One

Duration: 58 minutes and 34 seconds

Written by: Russell T Davies

Directed by: Euros Lyn

Transmission Date: 6th July 2009

Ratings: 6.47 million

Synopsis: An ordinary day becomes one of terror, as every single child in the world stops. A message is sent to all the governments of Earth: "We are coming." But, as a trap closes around Captain Jack, the sins of the past are returning and long-forgotten events from 1965 threaten to reveal an awful truth. Torchwood is forced underground as the government takes swift and brutal action. As members of the team are hunted down, Britain risks becoming a rogue state. Meanwhile, the mysterious and powerful 456 draws ever-closer. Captain Jack, Gwen and Ianto are helpless as events escalate to such a degree that mankind faces the end of civilisation itself.

Cast List: Captain Jack Harkness - John Barrowman
Gwen Cooper - Eve Myles
Ianto Jones - Gareth David-Lloyd
Rhys Williams - Kai Owen
Lois Habiba - Cush Jumbo
Dr. Rupesh Patanjali - Rik Makarem
Alice Carter - Lucy Cohu
Steven Carter - Bear McCausland
Bridget Spears - Susan Brown
John Frobisher - Peter Capaldi
Johnson - Liz May Brice
Clem MacDonald - Paul Copley
Brian Green PM - Nicholas Farrell
Rhiannon Davies - Katy Wix
Colonel Oduya - Charles Abomeli
Johnny Davies - Rhodri Lewis
Anna Frobisher - Hilary Maclean
David Davies - Luke Perry
Mica Davies - Aimee Davies
Holly Frobisher - Julia Joyce
Lily Frobisher - Madeline Rakic-Platt
Young Clem - Gregory Furguson